2024 US Darts Masters: North America’s Top Stars Set To Face Off With Littler, Humphries and Van Gerwen

Published on 25 May 2024 at 09:00

The PDC returns to Madison Square Garden next weekend, as newly-crowned Premier League Winner Luke Littler is set to headline 'the most famous arena in the world' in New York City.


As in recent years, both the Bet365 North American Championship tournament and the US Darts Masters events are set to take place, with Canadian stalwart Jeff Smith returning to defend his North American crown, and once more cause some major upsets in the Masters event.


After failing to qualify for the 2024 World Championship and missing out on a tour card, 'The Silencer' announced he was stepping back from the sport for a short time, but having now returned, Smith looks set to regain his place at the top of the professional darts scene across the pond.

Some other familiar names set to be involved in the event include upcoming World Cup duo David Cameron and Matt Campbell, Stowe Buntz (who made it to the quarter-finals of the Grand Slam back in November) and current Tour players Jules Van Dongen and Danny Lauby.


Read More: Luke Littler Wins The 2024 Premier League


Michael Van Gerwen is the reigning and defending winner of the US Masters tournament, having whitewashed Jeff Smith in last year's final, but all eyes will be on Luke Littler and Luke Humphries.


Littler, who defeated the World Number 1 in this week's Premier League final with a 9 daft finish en-route to glory, will be looking to continue his fantastic form on the Tour.


At the time of writing, only Littler and former World Champion Gary Anderson have been able to win multiple ranking events in 2024, with the 17-year-old the strong favourite to keep this record intact.

Alongside the aforementioned Littler, Humphries, and Van Gerwen, the rest of this year's Premier League field will also be taking part in NYC.

The current roll of honour for the event reads:

  • 2017: Michael Van Gerwen
  • 2018: Gary Anderson
  • 2019: Nathan Aspinall
  • 2022: Michael Smith 
  • 2023: Michael Van Gerwen

Will we see a new name etched on to the US Darts Masters trophy? Can Van Gerwen retain his crown? Can Jeff Smith once more become North American champion and storm his way to another World Series final?


Let us know your thoughts today on all of our official channels.


By Jaspar Shepherdson

(@jasparshepmedia on X/Twitter and Instagram)


Image Credit: Ajay Suresh 


Add comment


There are no comments yet.